Students are introduced to the five stages of grief. As a class, they discuss how to appropriately deal with each stage and develop a positive adjustment towards loss. To end the lesson plan, they write in their journals about a time in which they lost someone.

9th - 12th Health 3 Views 16 Downloads
Resource Details

Growth & Development
1 more...
Resource Type
Lesson Plans
Instructional Strategies
Inquiry-Based Learning
1 more...

What Members Say

Lindsey T.
Lesson Planet has given me great ideas to use in Phonics and Math this year. My students comprehension skills have improved so much because of the great lessons I have found!
Lindsey T., Teacher
Morrilton, AR