Middle schoolers are given the definition of emotion. They are given a list of the basic eight emotions which are: fear, anger, sorrow, joy, digust, acceptance, anticipation, and surprise. Students are told that emotions can be arranged according to intensity. They work in small groups and are given a dictionary, blank papers and colored crayons or pens.

6th - 8th Social Studies & History 3 Views 9 Downloads
Resource Details

Social Studies & History
1 more...
Resource Type
Lesson Plans
Instructional Strategies
1 more...

What Members Say

Roy H.
I'm just beginning to use this resource, but I'm enamored with the prospect of being able to utilize the varied, layered activities.
Roy H., Teacher
Alexandria, VA