How Do You Classify Triangles?

Triangles are classified by their angle measurement as well as by the length of their sides. Here are some names that identify the types of triangles: isosceles, equilateral, scalene, obtuse, and acute. Watch this video to learn about which names go with what angle measurements as well as length of sides measurements.

10 Views 8 Downloads
Resource Details

5th - 10th
3 more...
Resource Types
1 more...
Instructional Strategy
Flipped Classroom
Usage Permissions
Fine Print