Louisiana's Major Folk Regions

Learners study the three major folk regions of the state. They break the regions down into smaller folk regions or use the concept of three regions: North Louisiana, South Louisiana, and New Orleans. They identify some of the markers that define regions.

4th - 8th English Language Arts 16 Views 23 Downloads
Resource Details

English Language Arts
3 more...
Resource Type
Lesson Plans
Instructional Strategy

What Members Say

Tim B.
Lesson Planet has helped me differentiate my lessons to the various levels I teach during the same block.
Tim B., Special Education Teacher
Pawcatuck, CT