Tzedakah Begins at Home (Private-Religious)

Young scholars learn about the eight levels of tzedakah or charitable giving. In this philanthropy lesson plan, students examine the eight levels of charitable giving that were developed by Rabbi Moses Maimonides. They participate in role play scenarios that highlight each type of charity before making a tzedakah box to take home.

6th - 8th Social Studies & History 7 Views 8 Downloads
Resource Details

Social Studies & History
1 more...
Resource Type
Lesson Plans
Instructional Strategy
45 mins

What Members Say

Robert B.
I can find great supplemental material for lessons.
Robert B.
Sewell, NJ