Refine Your Results

Content Curators

Grades

Subjects

Resource Types

Standards

56 reviewed resources for pride and prejudice

Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice

For Teachers 9th - 12th
Help your class recognize classic literature with universal themes. They will demonstrate their familiarity with Pride and Prejudice by updating a selected scene from it to the 21st century. Tip: Bring in a modern movie clip that shows...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice, Chapter XIV: Lady Catherine and Elizabeth

For Teachers 9th - 12th
Is your class reading Pride and Prejudice? In order to link scenes to the themes in Austen's novel, pairs take on the confrontation between Lady Catherine and Elizabeth (Chapter XIV). After writing their own version of the conversation,...
Lesson Planet

Excerpt from Pride and Prejudice

For Students 11th - 12th Standards
A passage from Jane Austin's Pride and Prejudice provides readers with an opportunity to tackle the challenging text. After completing the excerpt, individuals use evidence from the story to respond to text-based questions and to prepare...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Darcy's Proposal to Elizabeth

For Teachers 9th - 12th
Why did Elizabeth refuse Darcy’s first proposal? Was it pride or prejudice? Readers of Austin’s classic struggle with the significance of Darcy’s proposal and Elizabeth’s refusal by crafting personal response journals and sharing these...
Lesson Planet

Pride And Prejudice: Anticipation Guide

For Teachers 7th - 10th
In this anticipation guide worksheet, students thoughtfully mark statements according to whether they disagree (D) or agree (A). Students will mark the same 7 statements before and after they read Pride and Prejudice.
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

For Students 9th - Higher Ed
In this online interactive reading comprehension worksheet, students respond to 9 short answer and essay questions based on Pride and Prejudice. Students may also access an online quiz on the selection using the link at the bottom of the...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

For Students 9th - Higher Ed
In this online interactive reading comprehension activity, students respond to 15 multiple choice questions about Pride and Prejudice. Students may submit their answers to be scored.
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice

For Students 9th - 12th Standards
Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy have captured the heart of readers since Pride and Prejudice was first published in 1813. An eBook version of Jane Austen's novel gives learners a chance to read about the classic characters. 
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: ABC book (Vocabulary Activity)

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
Master Jane Austen's language from A to Z with an activity based on Pride and Prejudice. As kids read the novel, they find (or are assigned) words that begin with each letter of the alphabet, and create one-page documents that show the...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Magic Square Activity

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
Turn Pride and Prejudice into a math activity with a magic squares lesson. Kids read nine character traits and pair them to a list of the book's characters in order to complete the activity and find the magic number.
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Study Guide

For Teachers 9th - 12th Standards
Fans of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice could probably watch a different adaptation of the classic tale every day for a year and still not view them all. A study guide outlines information about the novel, the history surrounding it,...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Discussion Web

For Teachers 7th - 10th
Both Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy have proud moments, but who is more prideful? Explore Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice with a discussion web that compares both characters in a brainstorming graphic organizer. Each side provides enough...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: KWHL

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
How much does your class know about the setting of Pride and Prejudice? Explore Jane Austen's romantic world with a KWHL chart that helps kids note what they already know about 18th century England, what they want to know, how they will...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Problematic Situation

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
What would you do if your sister ran off with a man whom you didn't trust? Explore a scenario based on Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Once kids work though the problem, they read the appropriate chapters from the book and write a...
Lesson Planet

Literature Study Guide: Pride and Prejudice

For Students 12th - Higher Ed
In this Pride and Prejudice instructional activity, students note assignments for the novel on the provided graphic organizer. Students also provide summaries, note the definitions of vocabulary words, formulate questions they have, and...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Directed Reading Thinking Activity

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
Can you judge a book by its cover? Decide who and what Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice is about with a prediction activity. Before reading the first three chapters of the book, kids answer questions based on their interpretation of the...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Unsent Letter

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
What would the characters of Pride and Prejudice say to each other in a letter? Draft unsent correspondence between characters from Jane Austen's novel. A great way to explore characterization and plot structure in a creative lesson.
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Concept/Vocabulary Analysis

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
Clarify the setting, literary themes, and potential vocabulary issues with a concept analysis resource. With thoughtful explanations of many parts of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, the reference sheet will be a great addition to your...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: List-Group-Label

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
What words would you use to describe Mr. Darcy? What about Elizabeth? Use vivid vocabulary to create lists of adjectives to describe the characters of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. After kids come up with their own lists of words,...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice Activity Worksheet and Progress Test

For Students 9th - 12th
In this Pride and Prejudice activity and progress test learning exercise, students respond to a total of 20 short answer, multiple choice, matching, true/false, and fill-in-the-blankquestions pertaining to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice.
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice

For Teachers 9th - 10th
Students discuss and ask questions about chapters 21-42 from the novel, "Pride and Prejudice." They are divided into groups and complete their Translation Projects. Students view examples (models) of clips that illustrate how to complete...
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Biopoem

For Teachers 7th - 10th
Describe yourself or a character from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice with a biopoem activity. Using the provided format, kids write their own characteristics or the character traits from the novel to create a poetic portrait.
Lesson Planet

Pride and Prejudice: Question Answer Relationship Strategy

For Teachers 7th - 10th Standards
Help middle and high school readers access the text with a series of question-answer relationship (QAR) strategies. Using Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice as an example, the resource prompts learners to ask and answer questions using...
Lesson Planet

Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice: The Novel as Historical Source

For Teachers 9th - 12th
Students examine historical fiction as historical sources. In this historical fiction lesson, students analyze excerpts from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice as well as Mary Wollstonecraft's A Vindication of the Rights of Woman in order...

Other popular searches