High Five: Media Literacy and Newspapers

This High Five: Media Literacy and Newspapers unit also includes:

Teach the five different types of media with the first of three in a media literacy unit. Learners create and propose a final newspaper project, which must address information covered throughout the unit. 

26 Views 30 Downloads
CCSS: Designed
Instructional Ideas

  • Consider addressing the term fake news with this unit
  • Use the media project in school newspaper or journalism class
Classroom Considerations

  • Certain lessons require materials such as specific commercials and ads from magazines, newspapers, and the Internet; make sure to preview the lesson so you are prepared

  • Includes important vocabulary
  • Journalists become familiar with the online layout of local newspapers

  • None